UNIVARSITY.ORG | Top Australian Colleges & Universities
Interesting information about Universities
information about Universities, University, complete university guide, university league tables, which university should i go to, which university course is right for me, which university gives the most scholarship, iipm affiliated to which university, which university is best for mba distance education, which university is the best in the world,
single,single-post,postid-37019,single-format-standard,ajax_leftright,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-7.6.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.6.2,vc_responsive

06 Nov Top Australian Colleges & Universities

The island country of Australia ranks among the most preferred location for studies and employment in the world. Quality above par and a dedicated approach towards education, has made the top Australian colleges and universities the hub of students from all over the globe. The enrollment figures show a constant rise in the number seeking admission in these institutes.

UNIMELB or the University of Melbourne is the top ranked institution in Australia. Set up way back in 1853 in Melbourne, it is accredited by the Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations. Admission to this university is on the basis of your marks. It offers courses under the various deputations; Engineering; Land and Food Resources; Law; Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences; Music; Scienartments, namely the Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning; Arts; Economics and Commerce; Edce; Veterinary Science; and the School of Graduate Studies and the Melbourne Business School. $17,500-20,000 is the approximate expenditure that you will have to incur.

The Australian National University (ANU) was established in 1946 in Canberra. It also is accredited by the Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations. Courses are offered under the different constituent schools – ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific, ANU College of Business and Economics, ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science, ANU College of Law, ANU College of Science, and ANU College of Medicine and Health Sciences. Marks in school and an entrance examination is the basis of admission to ANU.

The University of New South Wales, known as UNSW, started classes in 1949. Located in Sydney and accredited under the Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations, UNSW has a number of divisions of study. They include the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences; Faculty of the Built Environment; Faculty of the College of Fine Arts; Faculty of Engineering; Faculty of Commerce and Economics; Faculty of Law; Faculty of Medicine; the Faculty of Science; The Australian Graduate School of Management; The Australian Defense Force Academy; and The Australian School of Business.

University of Sydney in Sydney, was founded in 1850. Faculty of Arts; Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning; Faculty of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources; Faculty of Economics and Business; Faculty of Education and Social Work; Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies; Faculty of Medicine; Faculty of Veterinary Science; Faculty of Health Sciences; Faculty of Law; Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery; Faculty of Pharmacy; Faculty of Science; Faculty of Dentistry; Sydney Conservatorium of Music; and The Sydney College of the Arts are the component departments of this university. High marks in school guarantees admission to the Sydney University.

The University of Queensland (UQ) commenced in 1910, in the city of St. Lucia. The academic segments comprise of the Faculty of Arts; the Faculty of Biological and Chemical Sciences; the Faculty of Business, Economics and Law; the Faculty of Engineering, Physical Sciences and Architecture; Faculty of Health Sciences; the Faculty of Natural Resources, Agriculture and Veterinary Science; as well as the Faculty of Social and Behavioral Sciences. Academic performance, that is your marks, determines admission.

Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, RMIT in short, started operating in 1887. It is accredited by the Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations, and located in Melbourne. The educational departments consists of the Division of Business, the Division of Design and Social Context, and the Division of Science, Engineering and Technology. Candidates have to qualify in the entrance test conducted and also score high in school to get admitted to RMIT.

The University of Technology in Sydney, was founded in 1965. The educational divisions under this university are the Faculty of Business, Faculty of Design, Architecture and Building, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Engineering, the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Faculty of Information Technology, the Faculty of Law, Faculty of Nursing, Midwifery and Health, the Faculty of Science, and the Institute for International Studies. Selection process in this institute is not an easy task and requires hard work.

University of Western Australia, or UWA, was established in 1911 in Crawley. The structural divisions of education in UWA are the Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Visual Arts; the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; the Faculty of Economics and Commerce (UWA Business School); the Faculty of Education; the Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Mathematics; and the Faculty of Law; the Faculty of Life and Physical Sciences; the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences; and Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences. Entrance examination and school marks decides your eligibility to get through to this university.

The Queensland University of Technology (QUT), established in 1965, resides in Brisbane. The broad divisions of courses are included in the Faculty of Science; the Faculty of Built Environment and Engineering; the Faculty of Business; the Creative Industries Faculty; the Faculty of Education; Faculty of Health; the Faculty of Information Technology; The Faculty of Law; Queensland University of Technology Carseldine; and The QUT International College.

UNISA – University of South Australia, is a recent addition to the list of prestigious educational institutions in Australia, set up in 1991. It has come up the charts in very short time. The component departments of UNISA include the Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences; The Division of Health Sciences; The Division of Business and Enterprise; and the Division of Information Technology, Engineering and Environment. Admission criteria is marks obtained in school.

The top Australia Colleges are institutions that command world wide reputation and recognition. Students preparing for studies abroad should consider this option and join the league of well educated and professionally trained people who have opportunities galore knocking on their door.

Gurg Sumit Kumar

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.